MILTON TOWNSHIP ANNUAL MEETING

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

The Annual Meeting of Milton Township, County of DuPage was held at the Milton Township Highway Department, Glen Ellyn, Illinois on April 21, 2020, at 7:00 p.m. There were eight electors, including six Township elected Officials. The elected officials in attendance were: Supervisor O. Chris Heidorn, Town Clerk Gail P. Hinkle, and Trustees Sal Falbo, Yadav Nathwani, David Molitor and John Monino.

The meeting was called to order by Town Clerk Hinkle at 7:00 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Clerk Hinkle introduced the elected officials.

The first order of business was a call for the nominations of Moderator for the Annual Meeting. Mr. Yadav Nathwani of Glen Ellyn nominated Chris Heidorn to serve as Moderator. Mr. David Molitor of Glen Ellyn seconded the nomination. No other nominations were presented and the nominations were closed on the motion of Mr. Molitor of Glen Ellyn and Mr. John Monino of Wheaton. Mr. Heidorn was unanimously elected Moderator by voice vote.

Clerk Hinkle administered the Oath of Moderator to Mr. Heidorn who then conducted the meeting.

Moderator Heidorn introduced Sal Falbo as the Parliamentarian and David Molitor as the Sergeant-at-arms for tonight's meeting.

Mr. Heidorn recognized Clerk Hinkle who explained the meeting procedure rules.

Mr. Heidorn stated as required by law, the Township Board approved the Agenda as presented at the March 10, 2020 Township Board Meeting. Copies of the Agenda and copies of the Minutes for the April 9, 2019 Annual Meeting are made available for all attendees of this meeting.

Mr. Falbo of Glen Ellyn moved, seconded by Mr. Molitor of Glen Ellyn, to dispense with the reading of the Minutes and approve the Minutes of April 9, 2019. The motion carried by voice vote.

Mr. Heidorn announced dispensing of the reading of the Supervisor's Annual Financial Statement that was issued to each attendee of this meeting.

There was no report from Supervisor Chris Heidorn.

Moderator Heidorn announced this Annual Township Meeting is undertaken pursuant to (60 ILCS 1/30-5).

The next order of business was the consideration of the proposed Resolutions. A written explanation of the purpose of each Resolution was presented along with copies of the proposed Resolutions. Mr. Falbo of Glen Ellyn moved, seconded by Mr. Monino of Wheaton to dispense with the reading of the Resolutions. The motion passed by voice vote.

Mr. David Molitor of Glen Ellyn moved, seconded by Mr. John Monino of Wheaton, to approve as presented the Resolution entitled, "Authorizing certain Powers to the Township Board". The motion passed by voice vote. The Resolution is attached and made a part of these minutes.

Mr. David Molitor of Glen Ellyn moved, seconded by Mr. Nathwani of Glen Ellyn, to approve as presented the proposed Resolution entitled "Fixing Hour for Township Meetings". The motion passed by voice vote. The Resolution is attached and made a part of these minutes.

Open Forum – Mr. John Kawka of Wheaton commented on Mr. Gary Muehlfelt's outstanding job as Highway Commissioner of Milton Township.

There being no further business to come before the electors, the meeting adjourned at 7:10 p.m. upon the motion of Mr. David Molitor of Glen Ellyn, seconded by Mr. Nathwani of Glen Ellyn. The motion carried by voice vote

> /s/ Gail P. Hinkle Gail P. Hinkle, Town Clerk

/s/ *O. Chris Heidorn*O. Chris Heidorn, Moderator

Date Minutes were approved April 13, 2021