MILTON TOWNSHIP ANNUAL MEETING

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

The Annual Meeting of Milton Township, County of DuPage was held at the Wheaton Park District Community Center, Wheaton, Illinois, on Tuesday, April 11, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. There were seventy-three electors, including eight Township elected officials. The elected officials in attendance were: Supervisor O. Chris Heidorn, Town Clerk Gail P. Hinkle, Highway Commissioner Gary Muehlfelt, Assessor Chris LeVan, and Trustees Sal Falbo, Marty Keller, Yadav Nathwani and David Molitor.

The meeting was called to order by Town Clerk Hinkle at 7:00 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance led by Mr. Bob Jacobsen.

Clerk Hinkle introduced the elected officials.

The first order of business was a call by the Clerk for the nominations of a Moderator for the Annual Meeting. Dr. Bob Krzyzewski of Wheaton nominated Mr. Pat Bond of Wheaton to serve as Moderator. Pat Ryan of Glen Ellyn seconded the nomination. No other nominations were presented and the nominations were closed on the motion of Lori Carlson of Glen Ellyn, seconded by Roger Bohn of Glen Ellyn. Mr. Bond was unanimously elected moderator by voice vote.

The Clerk administered the Oath of Moderator to Mr. Bond who then conducted the meeting.

Welcoming everyone to the Milton Township Annual Meeting, Mr. Bond proceeded in telling a brief Easter story to the audience.

Mr. Bond introduced Chris Heidorn as the Parliamentarian and Drew Ellis as the Sergeant-at-arms for the meeting.

Mr. Bond recognized Clerk Hinkle who explained the meeting procedure rules.

Mr. Bond stated that as required by law, the Township Board approved the Agenda as presented at the March 14, 2017 Township Board Meeting. Copies of the Agenda and copies of the minutes for the April 12, 2016 Annual Meeting are made available for all attendees of this meeting.

Antonio Lollino of Glen Ellyn moved, seconded by Bob Krayzewski of Wheaton, to dispense with the reading of the minutes and to approve the minutes of April 12, 2016. The motion carried by voice vote.

Mr. Bond announced dispensing of the reading of the Supervisor's Annual Financial Statement that was issued to each attendee of this meeting.

Mr. Bond recognized Supervisor Chris Heidorn. Mr. Heidorn thanked all American veterans for their service to our country. Supervisor Heidorn announced this is the 167th Annual Town Meeting of Milton Township. In 1850, the first meeting of the electors took place in the home of Jesse Wheaton in which Warren Wheaton was elected the first Supervisor of Milton Township. Milton Township has never borrowed money, we have no debt and we live within our means. The Board of Milton Township is here to serve you.

The next order of business was the consideration of the proposed resolutions. A written explanation of the purpose of each resolution was presented along with written copies of the proposed resolutions. Paula McGowen

of Glen Ellyn moved, seconded by Ralph Hinkle of Wheaton, to dispense with the reading of the resolutions. The motion passed by voice vote.

Fiona Muehlfelt of Wheaton moved, seconded by Lori Carlson of Glen Ellyn, to approve as presented the resolution entitled "Authorization Certain Powers to the Township Board". The motion passed by voice vote and made a part of these minutes.

Drew Ellis of Glen Ellyn moved, seconded by Pat Ryan of Glen Ellyn, to approve as presented the proposed resolution entitled *"Fixing Hour for Township Me*etings". The motion passed by voice vote. The Resolution is attached and made a part of these minutes.

Antonio Lollino of Glen Ellyn moved, seconded by Mark Tobias of Glen Ellyn, to approve as presented the proposed resolution entitled "*Authorization for Disposal of Township Equipment and/or Personal Property*". The motion passed by voice vote. The Resolution is attached and made a part of these minutes.

Open Forum – Sherriff Zaruba of Wheaton, thanked the Milton Township Board for their service.

Mr. Bond had thanked Clerk Gail Hinkle for her responsibilities in organizing the setup of this Annual Meeting.

There being no further business to come before the electors, the meeting adjourned at 7:21 p.m. upon the motion of Ralph Hinkle of Wheaton, seconded by Drew Ellis of Glen Ellyn. The motion carried by voice vote.

/S/ <u>Gail P. Hinkle</u> Gail P. Hinkle, Town Clerk

/S/ <u>Patrick K. Bond</u> Patrick K. Bond, Moderator

Date minutes were approved April 10, 2018