1492 North Main Street
Wheaton, Illinois 60187

MILTON TOWNSHIP Special Police District

Special Police District

Authorized by referendum in 1987, the Milton Township Special PoliceDistrict provides the Sheriff three additional deputies and squad cars to regularly patron the unincorporated areas of the Township. These deputies spend the majority of their time in these areas, and answer calls also within the various municipalities. Only unincorporated residents are taxed for this addition to public safety and law enforcement.