LOGO
1492 North Main Street
Wheaton, Illinois 60187



MILTON TOWNSHIP HOLIDAYS OBSERVED

Milton Township Holiday Schedule




Board Meetings are held at the Town Hall, 1492 N. Main St., Wheaton, IL at 6:30pm
for auditing of Township bills, followed immediately by the monthly business meeting.

WHEREAS, certain days will be observed as holidays by the County, Courts, and State Offices; and

WHEREAS, Milton Township desires to coordinate the dates of holidays to be observed by the closing of Township offices with the dates observed by the County and State of Illinois; and

WHEREAS, Milton Township desires at the same time to maximize the number of days on which the Township offices will be open to serve the public;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MILTON TOWNSHIP BOARD duly assembled at a Regular Board Meeting that the dates of legal holidays be observed by the closing of Township offices as follows:

Holiday Day of Observation date
New Year's Eve Friday 12/31/2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday 01/17/2022
Presidents’ Day Monday 02/21/2022
Memorial Day Monday 05/30/2022
Juneteenth National Independence Day Monday 06/20/2022
Independence Day Monday 07/04/2022
Labor Day Monday 09/05/2022
Columbus Day Monday 10/10/2022
General Election Day Tuesday 11/08/2022
Veterans Day Friday 11/11/2022
Thanksgiving Thursday 11/24/2022
Thanksgiving Break Friday 11/25/2022
Christmas Day (observed) Monday 12/26/2022